149: Future Music in the Present

Woke up at 4am, took a flight back to Nashville and was able to easily put together this playlist of seven tracks with the time remaining in the day and brain capacity available. It’s remarkable how quickly compiling this work has become as Nashville continues to expand in a million different directions with new bands and artistic undertakings popping up all over the place.

There’s a bit of a sonic theme to this episode’s selections but I’ll let you determine what that might be. See below for links to hear more music from all every artist on this episode.

Follow us or submit your music:
Facebook: /weownthistown
Twitter: @weownthistown
Instagram: @weownthistown

The Robe – “My Wave”

Jota Etse – “It’s Hard to Write a Gospel Song If You Can’t Find the Lord”

D.D. Island – “Sawtooth Sunshine”

Hand Lines – “Higher Ground”

Lava Gulls – “Waste”

Soft Robot – “Chasing It”

Zakayira – “Oh Yeah”

“Main Theme” by Upright T-Rex Music

Cover Image: Soft Robot.

Subscribe to
We Own This Town: Music

Or subscribe with your favorite app by using the address below