148: Into the Rabbit Hole

This week we find ourselves traveling down the rabbit hole of that left-of-center Nashville sound. This show has always been dedicated to pursuing musical creations from artists that don’t fit into what the rest of the world thinks of when they think “Nashville” but we’re really reaching a point where that stereotype is so relentlessly inaccurate, it’s not even funny anymore.

We start off with a blast of bopping rock from *repeat repeat, followed by a lounge-y tribute to Sidney Poitter from The Altered Statesmen and then a dive into some wonderful electronic pieces by Adrienne Frank and bellbear. Mixed in there are some eclectic offerings from Peppermint Boys, Peter and Loud Boi. A truly mixed bag that is entirely pleasing.

Follow us or submit your music:
Facebook: /weownthistown
Twitter: @weownthistown
Instagram: @weownthistown

Repeat Repeat – “Apocalyptic”

Altered Statesmen – “Sidney”

Adrienne Franke – “Plans to Save”

Peppermint Boys – “Cheesecake”

Peter – “I Know You Know I Know”

LOUD BOI – “Magic Meat”

Bellbear – “Zolofthug”

“Main Theme” by Upright T-Rex Music

Cover Image: Only.

Subscribe to
We Own This Town: Music

Or subscribe with your favorite app by using the address below