News

Contribute to the WXNA Fall Pledge Drive

Tue November 19, 2019

Support your local community powered radio station. It's a no brainer.

Meet Found Sounds

Mon November 18, 2019

There have been a number of Live Video Sessions that have popped up around Nashville area over the years – 615 Sessions, Q Sessions or even the Lake Fever Sessions if [...]

Take a Cruise Through Not New Nashville

Mon November 11, 2019

Photographer Jennifer Bair shares her photo collection from Nashville, circa early 2000s.

WTF is Loud Boi, Hush Man and Stink Linez anyway?

Thu November 7, 2019

Unwittingly, we’ve been involved with a year’s long scheme involving absurd mysteries, fictional characters, scavenger hunts and rotted meat thanks to the creative [...]

Nashville Scene features My Fantasy Funeral

Thu October 31, 2019

For their Death Issue, the Nashville Scene included an interview with Ryan Breegle, creator and host of My Fantasy Funeral. The piece, Pod Goals: My Fantasy Funeral Uses Death [...]

FREEZEFEST 5

Mon October 28, 2019

Just 20 minutes outside of Nashville, nestled in the “agricultural district” of Antioch, lies Dogfox Studio. The community recording space run by Brandon Britton [...]

Voted Best Podcast Network

Thu October 17, 2019

In the Nashville Scene “Best of Nashville 2019” issue, We Own This Town was awarded the Critic’s Pick of Best Podcast Network. We even got a few of our hosts [...]

Don’t miss Cassette Store Day 2019

Thu October 10, 2019

Cassette Store Day started in 2013 over in the UK. Over time, it grew to have a presence in various other countries, including a pretty hefty celebration in the United States [...]

NoiseMatter: A Counterculture of Sound

Wed October 9, 2019

This weekend, October 11th and 12th, there will be a gathering of musicians and experimenters creating sounds that weave their way between hypnotically transfixing and [...]

Introducing Filmography Club

Fri October 4, 2019

Our newest show that takes a look at a director's full filmography, one movie at a time.

Ladies Rockcamp

Wed September 25, 2019

If you were not aware, the Youth Empowerment through Arts and Humanities non-profit (YEAH! for short) host a number of endeavors aimed at educating youth on the practicalities [...]

Bobfest 2019, Sept 26th – 29th

Mon September 23, 2019

Four day music festival includes an impressive diverse lineup. Listen in...