News

Introducing Bandsplainer

Tue September 11, 2018

We’re overjoyed to announce a brand new show joining the We Own This Town network of podcasts. Please meet Bandsplainer, a podcast from Olivia Ladd where your favorite [...]

Serbian Mixtape Art Show & Grand Palace Review

Fri September 7, 2018

Two art shows enter. Two art shows leave. Go to both.

…Also on YouTube

Tue September 4, 2018

We’re working hard to have our family of podcasts be available anywhere and everywhere that you want to listen to them. Shows are already easily accessible on the web [...]

Introducing San Dimas Today

Wed August 29, 2018

Happy to announce the official inclusion of a brand new, limited edition, podcast series entitled San Dimas Today. The show, hosted by Nashville natives Jason T. Meares Esq* [...]

Defy Film Festival 2018

Fri August 24, 2018

Defy Film Festival - Aug 24th - 25th, 2018

Meth Dad + Basic Printer Dual Album Release

Wed August 22, 2018

An extravaganza of a night.

Tomatofest + Cold Lunch Recordings

Fri August 10, 2018

If you’re paying the slightest bit of attention, you’ve likely noticed that local label Cold Lunch Recordings has been crushing it lately. Not only have they [...]

R. Stevie Moore Limited Edition Cassettes via Banana Tapes

Mon August 6, 2018

The team over at Banana Tapes recently collaborated with R. Stevie Moore, Neon Black and a host of local artists to create multiple iterations of a new R. Stevie Moore album [...]

fan/fiction Season 1.5

Fri July 13, 2018

What's a half a season? Well, it's both an opportunity to follow up on subjects and ideas from the first season and a chance to release a few nuggets of entertainment that [...]

Joey Kneiser (Glossary) releases ‘Mr. Presto’ trailer

Fri June 29, 2018

Joey Kneiser (Glossary) releases the first trailer for his first full-length film, Mr. Presto.

Hott Minute Season One Theme Songs

Mon June 25, 2018

With Hott Minute taking a quick break from new episodes, now would be a great time to reflect on the numerous theme songs that were submitted to the show (and maybe even [...]

Dave Paulson announces TOMMY BOY album

Mon June 18, 2018

Dave Paulson - of NORM, The Privates and My So-Called Band - is set to release a concept album based around the 1995 Chris Farley vehicle, TOMMY BOY. The album, "Sandusky, [...]