News

Nashville Drone begins May 18, 2024

Mon May 13, 2024

Six hours of uninterrupted sound from a long list of enjoyable performers.

Bridge the gap at DRKMTTR

Mon May 6, 2024

Let's bridge the funding gap for DRKMTTR as they convert to a non-profit.

20 Years of The Protomen

Fri April 26, 2024

Two decades of The Protomen, an appreciation thread.

Looking back on City Without a Subway 38 Years Later

Thu April 25, 2024

The Nashvillian presents a look back at City Without a Subway, the influential compilation and live performance series from 1986.

SPKN announce EP1; a collaboration extravaganza

Tue April 2, 2024

On April 15th EP1 will be released; the debut offering from a new collaborative project featuring a great number of notable locals entitled SPKN (pronounced [...]

Take the Music City Census; inform the future

Thu March 7, 2024

You can't solve problems you don't even acknowledge as existing. This survey aims to gather the right data.

Meet taped: Nashville’s Internet Venue

Fri December 8, 2023

Get in on the ground floor with this new performance video series.

Ambient Country goes Nashville Ambient

Thu November 16, 2023

Thoughtful podcast Ambient Country talks with a host of Nashville locals about the ambient scene here.

Let’s talk about HR Lexy

Wed November 1, 2023

HR Lexy has a new record but hearing it is a little tricky. Clever clever.

More Halloween Music than You Could Enjoy in the Time Remaining in October

Mon October 30, 2023

The We Own This Town: Music podcast hasn’t been quite as regularly published as it has in years past. There’s plenty of good, valid, reasons for this but we knew [...]

Eight years of independent film at Defy Film Festival

Tue August 15, 2023

Defy Film Fest starts its 8th year. It's high time you attended.

Far Out Fest `666 Emerges

Fri July 7, 2023

Far Out Fest returns for 2023 with a 3-day weekend of impressive entertainment.