345: You Know What Cover Songs Are

If you’re a regular listener of the show, you know when the episode number ends in a zero or a five; we try to switch things up. We don’t always accomplish that but we try. However, this episode we aren’t just trying – we are achieving. Coming your way in this episode is 16 songs by local artists that are all cover songs. Locals covering songs you may know, you may love. They’re all fascinating in their own way. The last one from Abby Johnson gonna break your heart. I’d say that’s something special.

As you listen, be sure to follow BROKE, Transylvania Stud, Willie Dustice, Six One Tribe [feat. Trip God F’RF’R and Negro Justice], Casual Sects, Tower Defense, Your Gaze, VOLK, L.Z.R., The Berlinettas, The Protomen, Sean Nelson, Airpark, Volunteer Department, SONATORE and Abby Johnson, for the latest from each of them.

We Own This Town: Music
We Own This Town: Music
We Own This Town

New and notable releases from Nashville and surrounding areas.

Follow us or submit your music:
Instagram: @weownthistown
Twitter: @weownthistown
Facebook: /weownthistown

“Main Theme” by Upright T-Rex Music.

“96 Tears (? and The Mysterians)”

Transylvania Stud
“My Wave (Soundgarden)”

Willie Dustice
“Supermarket (Wet Leg)”

Casual Sects
“AM 180 (Grandaddy)”

Tower Defense
“A Forest (The Cure)”

Your Gaze
“Space Age Love Song (A Flock Of Seagulls)”

“I Cant Dance (Genesis)”

“Dark Star (The Grateful Dead)”

The Berlinettas
“Making Time (The Creation)”

The Protomen
“Because the Night (Bruce Springsteen and The E Street Band)”

Sean Nelson
“Turn on Your Radio (Harry Nilsson)”

Airpark [feat Molly Parden]
“1979 (Smashing Pumpkins)”

Volunteer Department
“Losing My Mind (Stephen Sondheim)”

“Twilight (Elliott Smith)”

Abby Johnson
“Red Ragtop (Tim McGraw)”