This Is The Place

Hosts Mickey Parks and Matt Meeks discuss the ever growing bar and restaurant scene in Nashville, TN.

Get There Before It Gets Past You

Kisser, Alebrije, 5th and Broadway
Posted: Fri August 27, 2021

Freewheeling Recommendations and High Controversy

Matt, Mickey and Michael are all together in one room and providing freewheeling recommendations and more than a dash of controversy throughout the episode.
Posted: Fri July 23, 2021

The Oppression of Nashville Hot Chicken Fusion

A fired up conversation about Nashville Hot Chicken Fusion followed by some praise of Mama Yang and Daughter, Clawson’s Seitan, 60 Vines, NVR NVR, Geist and some musical choices.
Posted: Fri May 28, 2021

Words You Don’t Want to Hear Together: Highly Elevated Honky-Tonk

Twelve Thirty Club, Sonny's Patio and Pub, Otto's and a controversial chat on Old Nashville
Posted: Thu April 22, 2021

The Mysterious Allure of Focaccia

Discussions on 5th and Broadway, Epice, St Vito's Focacciaria, Shotgun Willie's, Tailgate Brewery and even Guy Fieri.
Posted: Fri March 19, 2021

All the Patina and Charm You Need

Mickey Parks returns to discuss WNXP and a lengthy list of worthwhile destinations from all over the city.
Posted: Thu February 18, 2021

Getting it To Go

BeHive Deli, Toto's BBQ Express, Eastland Cafe, Roberta's Pizza, East Side Bahn Mi, safety in pods and loads more.
Posted: Fri January 22, 2021

Don’t Microwave the Fried Calamari

After a quick bite at Banh Mi and Roll Plus, we talk Mother's Ruin, Ladybird Taco and start a new segment about music recommendations.
Posted: Thu December 10, 2020

Good Feelings Prevail

Sunflower Cafe, Jaspers, a fried pickle debate and a love of gimmicky food.
Posted: Wed November 18, 2020

Don’t Gussy Up Your Grits

Matt tries Heart's, Michael tries Hawker's and the both go all in on Coneheads.
Posted: Fri October 23, 2020

The Transformative Powers of Co-fermented Wine

This Is The Place returns after a long, sensible, hiatus. This episode we discuss Lou, Haggs & Ornette Bread, Rosemary, BeHive and numerous other locations that have been [...]
Posted: Thu October 8, 2020

Thoughtful Tiki Robots

Van Dyke Bed & Beverage, Easy 8, Mane & Rye, Waldo's Chicken & Beer, Geist, Chopper
Posted: Wed June 26, 2019